Make It Better: Lo & Sons Bag Giveaway!

I took a job in late summer at a local magazine, Make It Better. Our mission is to be the most trusted and easiest-to-use magazine, website and community resource for Chicago’s North Shore. I write about the nonprofit sector, profiling philanthropists, charitable organizations and fundraising events. I also write a bit on the side for the other sections of the magazine, and I recently wrote up my first style story!

Now, I am no fashionista, but I am a subscriber to practicality and function, so when I landed a new job, I looked high and low (or, in this case Lo) for the perfect work bag. During a typical day, I don’t really get a chance to stop by my apartment. I leave for the magazine, lugging a combination of my laptop, tablet, notebooks, chargers, back issues – it’s quite the haul, and, when it’s warm, I’m balancing all of it on my bike. Most days, I’ll head to my second job or to the gym, and that’ll require a change of clothes, snacks, shoes… I needed a bag to accommodate most if not all of my needs, and I needed something comfortable and durable enough to take on my bike. Enter Lo & Sons.

Lo & Sons O.G. Bag in navy

I spent weeks scouring style blogs and fashion magazines and harassing friends about their work bags, and I ultimately decided upon the Lo & Sons O.G. bag. It was a purchase basically sight unseen, as Lo & Sons has no physical storefronts and thus nowhere to go see my purchase in person. I had to rely on the rave reviews regarding the company’s water-resistant, nylon bowling bag-esque design.

When my bag finally arrived, I was ecstatic to discover it was everything I needed and wanted. It had more pockets than I could need, including a laptop sleeve and a tablet sleeve (though the former, sadly, wasn’t large enough to stash my giant PC), a sleek design, a patent pending internal strap system to evenly distribute weight and even a separate pocket for shoes. The bag (and its smaller counterpart, the O.M.G.) are both designed as gym bags – literally the Overnight (Medium) Gym bag – and they function, too, as travel bags, with an adjustable back panel sleeve to slip over luggage handles.

The long and short is that I am obsessed with mine. It was a very worthwhile purchase, and it’s able to meet all of my crazy travel needs. I loved my bag so much (and, honestly, I am not getting any benefit from this, another fawning review, other than sharing my opinion with y’all) that I pitched a story to the magazine on the best work bags. And I got Lo & Sons to agree to give away a bag to one of our lucky readers! Derek at Lo & Sons was so nice!, and the company was happy to provide one reader with the bag of her choice – whatever style, color, etc., she wants, provided it’s currently in stock. The contest is ongoing through the end of February.

The contest is at Make It Better’s site; you’ll find the link to the handy Wufoo page there. 

Check out how much stuff you can truly fit in the O.G. in the video below:

Want to win your own Lo & Sons bag? Enter at Make It Better’s site here.

Leave a Reply

