A.V. Club: A Motown Tribute to Nickelback

Happy middle o’ the night!

I’m in the throes of a sleepless night and taking a bit of a break from writing and transcribing for, uh, some more writing. So I’ll make this quick.

Last week, I confessed to my dear friend Scott that I, despite all of my musical snobbery, don’t hate Nickelback. See, Scott, amongst all of the Nickelback/NFL drama, has started a pretty interesting survey…eh, well, I’d rather not give too much away, but I’m confident it will be awesome. Regardless, the blogosphere’s been vomiting Nickelback anathemas all week, but this video in particular captivated my attention, and it nearly convinced me that my minor nostalgic fascination is actually a-okay. The video’s fairly self-explanatory, but I dare you to complain about it. It’s like they’ve removed all that is Canadian!

Happy watching.

2 thoughts on “A.V. Club: A Motown Tribute to Nickelback

  1. That’s kind of great. As is the Funny or Die clip (“and God rest his soul, Dave Coulier.” “Cut it out.”). I don’t completely hate Nickelback either — “Far Away” kind of makes me melt and that “Photograph” has in fact been known to make me laugh.

Leave a Reply

