The Dunce Cap: July 11, 2011

The Dunce Cap, Vol. 36: I want to run like vagrants hand in hand across this field. (click on link to listen to mix via 8tracks)

1. “I Wanna Know Girls” – Portastatic
2. “Cowboy” – Anya Marina
3. “She Likes Hair Bands” – Butch Walker
4. “Soft in the Center” – The Hold Steady
5. “Your Biggest Fan” – Voxtrot
6. “Girl in Love” – Smith Westerns
7. “Closer to Mercury” – Wheat
8. “Needle and Thread” – Matt Duke
9. “The Girl Got Hot” – Weezer
10. “Secondhand Heart” – Will Hoge

Not too much to say about this one, except I feel like maybe this’ll save me from the absolutely stifling Chicago heat. I’m thinking of sleeping in an academic building tonight – sadly, not the first time – but if I do head home, maybe this’un will keep me cool.

Happy listening.

Leave a Reply

