On Tap: Lady Arm Wrestlers

Hey, you guys!

I am incredibly thrilled to announce to YOU, my un-loyal audience (and the random Internet users who found my blog through frantic and repeated searches related to the Phillie Phanatic) that I am inviting you all to come hang out with me this weekend. NO, REALLY. Granted, I’ll be dressed up in some ridiculously shiny costume and screeching like a banshee, but it’s going to be fun!

It’s CLLAW X, the Chicago League of Lady Arm Wrestlers, and yours truly will be out in all her glory, working to earn the much-coveted championship belt. Yes, I realize it sounds like a joke, but I assure you it is not. And I also assure you I have been chained to my manager, who has placed me on a strict diet and exercise regimen. Victory is not an option.

Uh, what?

So, come out Saturday, July 2, at 10 p.m. to Joe’s Bar on West Weed Street. Event info is here. Please take lots of photos and use them against me when I am attempting to start my political career. I’ll try and post some of my own after Saturday.

Cool, kids. See you all then.

xoxo, dunce cap girl

Leave a Reply

