The Dunce Cap: Oct. 11, 2010

 

On the upswing, pup!

 

The Dunce Cap, Vol. 24: She got gold doorknobs where her eyes used to be, yeah. (click on link to listen to mix via 8tracks)

1. “All I Know” – Free Energy
2. “Heavy Metal” – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah!
3. “40 Day Dream” – Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros
4. “Let’s Get Out of This Country” – Camera Obscura
5. “Pin Your Heart to Me” – Jacobites
6. “P.Y.T.” – Michael Jackson
7. “Call It Off” – Tegan and Sara
8. “The Walls are Coming Down” – Fanfarlo
9. “Silver Lining” – Rilo Kiley
10. “The Youth” – MGMT

Alright, I admit it. I am a filthy, rotten liar. I can’t seem to get my act together to post. I know, it’s simple etiquette to follow through on promises. And, believe me, I’ve wanted to. Desperately wanted to. My life has been nothing short, though, of totally insane, so please continue to pardon me. I promise to be back soon with rollicking good posts of hilarity and strange pop culture news.

And, for your enjoyment (and also to appease you, darlings):

“Change is Cumming” with Canadian political candidate Ian Cumming.
Cumming with diligence and stability.
Cumming with care for details.

et. al. [Ian-Cumming.com via The Frisky]

Leave a Reply

