The Dunce Cap’s Third Year Thirty: Day 3

Gin Blossoms

Aug. 24, 2010:

day 3: jazzercise.

Okay, not actually. But in spirit. Yesterday was the day of rest. Today is the day of motivational atonement. Carpe diem, move your feet, yadda yadda. It’s not earth-shattering, but it’s a step in the right direction, no?

Today, I drove nearly a hundred miles in that Georgia sunlight, squawking along to the sounds from my speakers. I completed three big projects at work. I baked cookies. And I wrote. I remembered to write.

It was a day of forward motion. And, though it’s trite, there are few things more important than that.

But, if you want to – you can really jazzercise, too.

And, for a band who so acutely describes the bumbleshoot of emotions (I mean, c’mon, “Congratulations, I’m Sorry”? Best album name ever.):

Gin Blossoms, “Hey Jealousy”

P.S. My couples photoshopped shots were starting to skeeve me out. I’ll try and replace them with photos of artists, but maybe I’ll stick in a hilarrrious photo where it’s appropriate.

(editor’s note: The Girl with the Dunce Cap isn’t normally this emotionally overwrought. Seriously. Scour the rest of the site for normal content.)

One thought on “The Dunce Cap’s Third Year Thirty: Day 3

Leave a Reply

