The Dunce Cap: June 14, 2010

Image from BuzzFeed

The Dunce Cap, Vol. 12: How do I make this not sound cheap? I wanna show you where I sleep. (mix via 8tracks)

1. “Barely Legal” – The Strokes
2. “Sex and Reruns” – Matt Duke
3. “Pretty Melody” – Butch Walker
4. “Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway (again)” – Wilco
5. “Summer” – Magic Kids
6. “Polaroid Thomas” – World History
7. “Sunny Day” – Adam Balbo
8. “Arms and Hearts” – The Hold Steady
9. “Never Mine” – Brilliant Colors
10. “Me and Giuliani Down by the School Yard (A True Story)” – !!!

More music for your ears. It’s summer, and I’m glued to my tube for The Real Housewives of New York City finale (as if you couldn’t tell from my other posts), so I’m not leaving an extensive explanation of this mix. There are some of my favorite favorite tracks from some of my most beloved bands, and there are a few tracks I’ve just recently discovered. Listen to it while you’re TV tanning, no?

I’m embedding below Butch Walker‘s video for “Pretty Melody,” which is a kung-fu beauty. Check it out.


“Pretty Melody,” Butch Walker and the Black Widows

Happy listening.

Leave a Reply

